Yummy Bake Sales are Out of the Question!

Standard

As deadlines loom overhead for this trip to Swaziland, I keep racking my brain for ideas to raise money for the trip. If you know me, you know I don’t like to cook or bake so yummy bake sales are out of the question (unless you want to tackle a rock hard brownie and still give me a donation) 🙂 I have been banned from running and zumba (Thank you doctors! Sarcastically, of course) so a 5k or zumbathon is a no go. I have posted my donation letter and am truly thankful for the support I have received but I struggle with the notion of asking for money. Yes, it is a pride thing and I’m working on it!

After much consideration, I have decided to open a new shop on Etsy. I have perused Etsy shops for a few years but had not considered putting my artwork up yet, I just didn’t feel ready until now. I’m not going to lie, I am nervous about putting my heart out there but there just isn’t a better time or reason than now for Swaziland.

If you are interested, you can find my shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/DesignandColor. If you feel lead to purchase something, all sales until June 30th will go directly towards our trip to Swaziland. I will be adding more prints over the next few days and weeks as I finish up some projects so please check back. If purchasing is not an option, you can Pin it on Pinterest to generate some traffic to the items. This would be greatly appreciated since our shop is a little needle in a digital haystack of images and shops.

Thank you again for all your support! Click on the banner below to take you to my Etsy Shop!

etsy banner 1

Leave a Reply

